It’s A Baby

So, you may already know, but we are expecting a baby in September!!!

This is mostly why I have been missing in action from the blog. Life seriously gets in the way when you have a baby coming.

It is a girl! And her name will be Elwyn Marie Ahnquist, but we will call her Elle. My grandmother’s middle name and my middle name is Marie, and David’s grandfathers name and brother’s middle name is Elwyn. Dave’s grandmother called his grandfather “El” for short, but we liked it for a girl, so we added an “le” and there you have it!

26-Weeks

That picture is a little over a week old. I’m 27+ weeks right now. I have felt pretty well, mostly. I’m just ready for September to be here so we can meet this little one. And, so I can have my body back. I haven’t had a hard pregnancy, but I always knew I wasn’t going to be a big fan of being pregnant. Some people love it and are “good at it”, but not me. That’s okay, though, because in the end we will have a sweet little baby girl to love for the rest of our lives.

The nursery has come a long way! But, we still have a long way to go. We are refinishing our hardwood floors upstairs this weekend (arewecrazy?!?!), so after that I will really be able to put the nursery together. Until then, here are a few sneak peeks of what is going in there.

Art

The pictures above are actually little ceramic tiles that were in my mom’s room as a baby. She wanted them to go in Elle’s nursery, so we framed them with some Ikea shadow box frames.

Basket-of-Stuff

Fabrics for the room. And the basket will either be for laundry or toys. Haven’t decided.

Fabrics

Pillow

I love this little pillow that I made!! It will probably go on the chair in the room, since you can’t have all that stuff crammed in a crib. But, right now it is in the crib looking super cute.

Anyway, I will try not to be gone so long next time. Hopefully, I can get some pics up of our hardwood floors next week!

One thought on “It’s A Baby

Leave a Reply

