Two Blue Chairs

I have been gone forever. Where did January go? I meant to start back up at the first of the year and the next thing I know it’s February and I’m watching the Super Bowl. WHAT?!?!?!

Anyway, my mother and I did another reupholstery project. Her friend had 2 outdated chairs that needed some love, so she passed them to us.

This post is mostly pictures, because I have kinda explained the process before.

Here is the before:

Before

And the after:

Front-After

Arm-and-Back

Back-Detail

Back

Front-Detail

Side

Top-Corner

They were actually really easy to do. We finished them in less than a day. Well, it probably took 2 days total because, before my mom got here, she had already removed the fabric and excess staples. We used the old fabric as a template, which is the easiest way to make sure you do it right! I know the pros out there can just throw the new fabric on the chair and go to town. But, since we are still learning, we like to use a pattern.

Anyway, we have been doing some other things around our house that I hope to post about soon. It will be this month, I promise!

Leave a Reply

