Easiest Envelope Ever

This is a super easy tutorial on how to make a quick envelope. I made this up when I was about 8 years old (meaning no one taught me), but I’m sure I’m not the only one who has figured this out.

Materials:

1- 8.5 x 11 sheet of paper

Pair of scissors

Tape or gluestick

All of these you can find at your office or in your home I’m sure!!

TADA!!!

You can tape down the top tab or use a cute sticker if you want to completely close it. I just didn’t because I was using it for pictures. Also, I used a double sided piece of craft paper to show the folding easier and to make it cuter, but usually I just grab a sheet of computer paper!

This would be a really fun kid project… maybe for Valentine’s Day cards or something. The best part is there isn’t any waste!

Oh, and I used a bone folder to do the folding because my paper was thicker, but it definitely isn’t necessary.

Happy Crafting! And Happy JULY!

Leave a Reply

