A Small Project and a Sneak Peak

First: Small Project.

I actually did this a LONG time ago for our keys, but I recently switched up what was in the frame, so I am sharing.

I just bought a wooden frame at Michael’s that I liked. The frame needed to be really flat so I could add some hooks.

Then I just screwed three small white hooks into the wood. You could drill little holes to get you started, but the wood on this frame was pretty soft, so it wasn’t that difficult to screw them in by hand. (P.S. I tried to word that very carefully, but I think it still needs a “thats what she said!”)

When I originally did this project, I printed off a letter “A” and framed it. (A for Ahnquist!) But, I got tired of that pretty quick. So, yesterday, I took a piece of scrapbook paper, cut it to size and very carefully wrote “keys” with a white paint pen. Then I framed and rehung!

You want to be sure you hang it from both sides of the frame so that it is always level. You may have to add little hooks or something to the back to do that, but if you only hang it from one center hook, it will be crooked when all the keys aren’t there. (Didn’t think of that when I first did it! oops, haha!) A lot of frames already have the hooks on either side, which I usually find annoying, but in this case, it makes a big difference!

And I just realized our keys give away a little about our lives. Don’t hate. Also, don’t mind that nasty phone jack/ethernet plug thing. I doubt we will ever use it, but we have yet to figure out how to hide or remove it. We don’t know if we want to remove it completely because in the future we may want it or someone buying our house might.

Below is a little preview of what is to come!! Working on a project that will hopefully make our house a little more fun! Any guesses?

Leave a Reply

